Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Omar Shakir, MD, MBA -  - Ophthalmologist

Coastal Eye Surgeons

Omar Shakir, MD, MBA

Ophthalmologist & Fellowship Trained Retina Specialist located in Greenwich, CT

15 total reviews

Dr. Omar Shakir always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 15 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Omar Shakir below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dinah R.
Submitted 08/03/20
I am so very blessed and very thankful to have found Dr. Shakir! I first came to him with a full retinal detachment. To say that I was stressed and scared, is an understatement! He quickly put me at ease with his kind and caring demeanor, quiet confidence and positive energy. I immediately trusted him! When it comes to your eyes or any kind of surgery, it’s important to trust your doctor. That trust is backed up by amazing surgical skills! He also just recently performed my cataract surgery. He does it all! I owe my sight to Dr. Shakir and I'm very lucky to be in his care. Thank you so very much! Big thanks also to his amazing staff Marissa and Megan, who helped me navigate through this process with so much kindness and care.
Nancy P.
Submitted 02/29/20
Very good service
Lawrence R.
Submitted 02/20/20
Dr. Shakir and his staff were very professional. Very comprehensive and thorough examination. I would highly recommend Dr. Shakir and his practice.
Gilson E.
Submitted 02/15/20
Easily understand my situation and get the help needed.
Tony J.
Submitted 02/04/20
Very professional physician and staff, extremely thorough on particular question that I asked.
Helen R.
Submitted 01/22/20
I received the information I wanted about my eye which had started hurting in the morning.
Mena L.
Submitted 01/12/20
very competent ophthalmologist. He explains to his patient great details. Excellent staff , good manners and advanced knowledge. Would recommend dr Shakir with no hesitation.
ZACHARY R.
Submitted 12/31/19
Best dr. I know
Mary G.
Submitted 12/28/19
The best doctor’s office visit I’ve ever had. Doctor Shakir and his staff are amazing professionals!!
Corina T.
Submitted 12/27/19
He is simply the best! He really knows what he’s doing. All his staff is great. They work with you based on your needs and your financial capabilities. Some other ophthalmologist told me my mom was never going to find the Right glasses for her and that I should be grateful she was not completely blind. She had lost almost 80% of her sight. Doctor Shakir gave her back her sight and now she’s able to read With the right glasses!! My mom is so happy and grateful!
Paul K.
Submitted 12/24/19
Very professional physician and staff. A pleasure.
Julie W.
Submitted 12/14/19
good
Zachary B.
Submitted 12/13/19
Great service, everyone is extremely friendly and there to help make your experience as simple and smooth as possible. Wild recommend to everyone.
Patrice W.
Submitted 12/09/19
Wonderful experience, very polite customer service. Dr. Shakir is an excellent doctor, did a very thorough exam, and provided me with a full explanation of everything. He was completely polite and professional.
Yael S.
Submitted 12/09/19
Thank you!